SSPO Award


The Scottish Salmon Producers' Organisation Award is awarded to the best student to have completed a Modern Apprenticeship or Scottish Vocational Qualification in Aquaculture at Level III at the NAFC Marine Centre.

The prize is sponsored by the Scottish Salmon Producers' Organisation.


2018/19 - Gari Watson (Dawnfresh Seafoods, Tervine, Argyll)

2017/18 - Leonard Laurenson (Grieg Seafood Shetland)


Photo of Prize Winner

2016/17 - jointly awarded to Matthew Dade (Grieg Seafood Shetland) (left) and Gary Buchan (Grieg Seafood Shetland).


SSPO prizewinner, 2015/16 - Sam Spence (Cooke Aquaculture Scotland)

2015/16 - Sam Spence (Cooke Aquaculture Scotland).


SSPO prize winner: 2014/15 - Shaun McAlister (Scottish Seafarms Ltd)

2014/15 - Shaun McAlister (Scottish Seafarms Ltd).